Great Britain have named their team for the Under-18 Women’s Four Nations tournament taking place in Spain next month.

The four-team competition in Jaca will see GB face Poland, Iceland and hosts Spain from Friday 10th to Sunday 12th November.

The tournament will be played at the same venue where Great Britain won gold at the Women’s World Championship Division II Group A in 2022.

Game Schedule
Friday 10th November
Great Britain v Poland – 12:30 (11:30 UK time)
Spain v Iceland 18:00 (17:00)

Saturday 11th November
Poland v Iceland – 12:30 (11:30)
Spain v Great Britain – 18:00 (17:00)

Sunday 12th November
Iceland v Great Britain – 10:00 (09:00)
Poland v Spain – 13:00 (12:00)

Interim Head Coach, Sean Alderson, said: “The Four Nations tournament will provide us with great preparation for the World Championship in January. Selecting the team to travel to Spain has been tough and we’ve had to make some tough decisions.

“Some of the players that have missed out on this occasion can consider themselves unlucky, but they still have the opportunity to make the team that will travel to the Netherlands for the World Championship.

“There is a great feeling around the team at the moment and we are looking forward to testing ourselves against a couple of teams from Division 1B.”

Reserves – Netminders: Lucy Holliday (Seattle, USA). Defence: Heather Clarkson (Bradford / Kingston), Faith Laverty (Nottingham / Solihull). Forwards: Isabelle Bennett (Slough / Queen Bees), Izzy Egginton (Slough / Queen Bees), Sophie Games (Romford / Queen Bees), Amy Kingsbury (Queen Bees), Keeley Walsh (Haringey / Guildford).