Great Britain will travel to Denmark in August for the men’s Final Olympic Qualification.

The four-team Group F – involving Great Britain, Denmark, Norway and Japan – will take place from 29th August to 1st September.

It’s set to be hosted in the city of Aalborg but that is still to be officially confirmed by the IIHF and the Danish ice hockey federation.

Group D, which is being held in Bratislava, consists of Slovakia, Kazakhstan, Austria and Hungary.

Group E, taking place in Riga, will see Latvia host France, Slovenia and Ukraine.

Each group winner will progress through to the 2026 Winter Olympics which is being held in Italy.

GB booked their place in this stage with three wins from three in Cardiff last weekend, beating China (10-1), Serbia (11-0) and Romania (7-4).